#016

Published January 16, 2012 by juliehrebicik

20120116-131542.jpg

Went to the thrift store today with my family before they headed back to Jersey 😦 and found two of these awesome lanterns, originally from Ikea. I’ve been wanting to redo my master bedroom since I found out the man who lived here before us shot himself in the head in our bedroom. Gives me the creeps. Anyway, I was thinking about doing a yellow, black, white, gray theme and I came across a picture on pinterest and I want to recreate it because it’s so awesome. Obviously it won’t be the exact same because I already have all black furniture in my bedroom so I’ll repaint my nightstands yellow and keep my existing bed frame. The lanterns will also be something different. I figured I would hang them at different lengths from ceiling hooks and black chain in the corner of my bedroom and add some battery powered tealights. Here’s the picture from pinterest that I’m using for my inspiration.

20120116-132153.jpg

Leave a Reply

