#012

Published January 12, 2012 by juliehrebicik

20120112-185253.jpg

“Nature will bear the closest inspection. She invites us to lay our eye level with her smallest leaf, and take an insect view of its plain.”
Henry David Thoreau (American Essayist, Poet and Philosopher, 1817-1862)

Today was a rainy cold day. Blah. Glad this week is almost over, I’m over it. It has not been a good week at all and I’m absolutely looking forward to my weekend. I get to babysit and have a sleepover with my favorite little man Tank and my family is coming to visit too! Much to look forward too. 🙂

My photo looks like a fall picture, because we havent gotten any snow yet. Im completely okay with that though. The only time I enjoy snow as an adult is when it keeps me home! Because let me tell you; taking an already not short commute to work and turning it into a 2-3 hour drive where I’m stressed the entire time not only isn’t fun but puts me in an extremely bad mood. So, not looking forward to snow. I’m already ready for warm weather!

What do you love/hate most about the winter season?

2 comments on “#012

  • Great shot; you can never go wrong with the simplicity around us. There are so many amazing things , on this planet, we just have to open up to it.Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

  • Leave a Reply

