#009

Published January 9, 2012 by juliehrebicik

20120109-201703.jpg

“It’s so beautifully arranged on the plate – you know someone’s fingers have been all over it.” -Julia Child

Ugh…Mondays…how I loathe you. There’s nothing worse then coming home from work exhausted and having to cook a healthy dinner. I feel like I have a few things that I make so often, and I wanted to try something new. So I sucked it up and got to work. I found a weight watchers recipe for baked macaroni and cheese with broccoli. It was moderately easy to make, and it came out pretty good! One serving was 7 weight watchers points, and I had enough points to eat two servings. Delicious! I ate tons of broccoli!

I found some other delicious recipes that I want to try. There is South African Pumpkin Fritters that sound pretty yummy. When I went to the grocery store last night I bought the ingredients for it. I also bought ingredients to make weight watchers mini chocolate chip cookies which will be great to have around if I’m craving chocolate. I bought ingredients to make turkey chili too.

2 comments on “#009

  • Leave a Reply

